Live Fooball

How to Watch FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019

How to Watch FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019. The 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup is the eighth edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup, the quadrennial international football championship contested by the women’s national teams of the member associations of the Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA) between 7 June and 7 July 2019. In March 2015, France won the right to host the event

How to Watch FIFA Women’s World Cup 2019

If you’re planning to watch the 2019 Women’s FIFA World Cup on television in the U.S., you’ll only be able to find it in several spots — Fox and its FS1 cable channel. You’ll need to check your local listings to see which matches will air on which channels, of course, but you can bet that U.S. games will air on over-the-air TV on Fox. Telemundo has the Spanish-language broadcast rights and will air some games on its over-the-air channel and others on the Universo cable channel.

If you’re in the UK or plan to watch matches from the UK, BBC has the exclusive broadcast rights. The matches will air on BBC One, BBC Two, and BBC Four.

Watching the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup from Canada? Tune in to CTV and TSN. And if you’re in Australia, you’ll want to tune in to either SBS or Optus Sport.

When can I watch the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup?

The matches begin June 7 with the start of Group play. All four teams in each of the six groups play each other once, with the top two teams advancing to the knockout stage; four third-place teams will join them.

Here’s a schedule of matches. All times are eastern.

Group Stage, Match 1

  • June 7: France vs. South Korea,  3 p.m.
  • June 8: Germany vs. China, 9 a.m.
  • June 8: Spain vs. South Africa, noon
  • June 8: Norway vs. Nigeria,  3 p.m.
  • June 9: Australia vs. Italy, 7 a.m.
  • June 9: Brazil vs. Jamaica, 9:30 a.m.
  • June 9: England vs. Scotland, noon
  • June 10: Argentina vs. Japan, noon
  • June 10: Canada vs. Cameroon, 3 p.m.
  • June 11: New Zealand vs. Netherlands, 9 a.m.
  • June 11: Chile vs. Sweden, noon
  • June 11: United States vs. Thailand, 3 p.m.

Group Stage, Match 2

  • June 12: Nigeria vs. South Korea, 9 a.m.
  • June 12: Germany vs. Spain: 12 p.m.
  • June 12: France vs. Norway, 3 p.m.
  • June 13: Australia vs. Brazil, noon
  • June 13: South Africa vs. China, 3 p.m.
  • June 14: Japan vs. Scotland, 9 a.m.
  • June 14: Jamaica vs. Italy, noon
  • June 14: England vs. Argentina, 3 p.m.
  • June 15: Netherlands vs. Cameroon, 9 a.m.
  • June 15: New Zealand vs. Canada, 3 p.m.
  • June 16: Sweden vs. Thailand, 9 a.m.
  • June 16: United States vs. Chile, noon

Group Stage, Match 3

  • June 17: China vs. Spain, noon
  • June 17: South Africa vs. Germany, noon
  • June 17: Nigeria vs. France, 3 p.m.
  • June 17: South Korea vs. Norway, 3 p.m.
  • June 18: Brazil vs. Italy, 3 p.m.
  • June 18: Australia vs. Jamaica, 3 p.m.
  • June 19: England vs. Japan, 3 p.m.
  • June 19: Argentina vs. Scotland, 3 p.m.
  • June 20: Canada vs. Netherlands, noon
  • June 20: New Zealand vs. Cameroon, noon
  • June 20: United States vs. Sweden, 3 p.m.
  • June 20: Chile vs. Thailand, 3 p.m.

Round of 16: Teams TBD. Matches will begin on June 22 at 11:30 a.m. ET.

Quarterfinal: Teams TBD. Matches will begin on June 27 at 3 p.m. ET.

Semifinal: Teams TBD. Matches will begin on July 2 at 3 p.m. ET.

Final: Teams TBD. Matches will begin on July 7 at 11 a.m. ET.

Live Football

Follow us

Follow us on Social Media!